Fleurety «Evoco Bestias» out in December

The song Summon the Beasts off our upcoming 7" «Evoco Bestias» is streaming at the Fleurety Myspace page.

Artist: Fleurety
Title: «Evoco Bestias»
Label: Aesthetic Death Records
Format: Vinyl 7"
Cat. No: ADEP 003

«Evoco Bestias» features the first new material by Fleurety since 1998. It will be released in December 2010 through Aesthetic Death Records.

Fleurety is a band from Ytre Enebakk, Norway. They have been hailed as one of the originators of the style that has lately come to be known as avant-garde metal, a status earned through their albums «Min Tid Skal Komme» (1995) and «Department of Apocalyptic Affairs» (2000) – plus the EP «Last-Minute Lies» (1997).

«Evoco Bestias» features two songs – Summon the Beasts and Animal of the City. Together they serve as a powerful evocation of the feral spirit in man.

As well as founding members Alexander Nordgaren (guitars, bass) and Svein Egil Hatlevik (vocals), the recording features Andreas Barsleth (drums) and Ayna B. Johansen (vocals).

«Evoco Bestias» was recorded at Crystal Canyon Studios, Oslo in 2008, with the assistance of Tore Ylwisaker.

«Evoco Bestias» is limited to 666 copies. The cover artwork has been made by Trine & Kim Design Studio. The record is pressed on heavy duty grey vinyl.

This release is the second in a series of new Fleurety recordings only available on vinyl. The next release «Et Spiritus Meus Semper Sub Sanguinantibus Stellis Habitabit» can be expected in 2011. The first record in the series, «Ingentes Atque Decorii Vexilliferi Apokalypsis», was released in 2009.

For more info, go to http://aestheticdeath.com/home.php

Search This Blog